headerpathfinders.png

October 19-24, 2020

The pandemic, its economic and financial impacts, and the socio-political dislocation that we are now witnessing, form the biggest challenge that justice systems around the world have ever faced.

 

That is why justice leaders must come together.

Tuesday, 20 October

8:30am Ottawa | 2:30pm Paris

Justice for All in a Global Emergency

Chaired by Justice Canada. Ministers of Justice from around the world will come together to discuss strategies and plans to increase justice as part of COVID-19 response and recovery.

Chair's Statement [EN] [FR] | Agenda [EN] [FR]More Information 

Global Dialogue of Justice Leaders

Wednesday, 21 October

9am-10:30am Ottawa | 3pm-4:30pm Paris

OGP Coalition on Justice

Forum for OGP members to share how they advance justice through commitments co-created by government and civil society in their Action Plans and to discuss future action.

More Information | Register Here

Inaugural

Meeting

Thursday, 22 October

8am – 9:30am Ottawa | 2pm – 3:30pm Paris

Deepening the case for investing in justice and exploring smarter financing strategies for justice systems that redirect resources to cost-effective approaches and build partnerships to close the justice gap.

More Information | Register here

Panel

Investing in and Financing Justice

Round Table

Thursday, 22 October

10am – 11:30am Ottawa | 4pm – 5:30pm Paris

A discussion of lessons and priorities among policymakers and data producers to generate better and more timely justice data to help target the COVID-19 response. 
More Information | Request Participation

Justice Data Priorities and the Pandemic

The Private Sector and Justice for All

Thursday, 22 October

11am – 12pm Ottawa | 5pm - 6pm Paris

Organizers: Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies, National Legal Aid & Defender Association (NLADA), Responsible Business Initiative for Justice (RBIJ), Global Citizen

This is a closed event. If you are interested in learning more, please email: justice@sdg16.plus

Enhancing Access to Justice for Women in the

Context of Religious and Customary Laws

Tuesday, 20 & Wednesday, 21 October

5am – 7:30am Ottawa | 11am – 1:30pm Paris

Organizers: International Commission of Jurists (ICJ) & Cordaid

More InformationRegister Here

Justice for Children in the Pandemic:
Actions to support policy & practice

Thursday, 22 October

9:30am – 11am Ottawa | 3:30pm – 5pm Paris

Organizers: Terre des hommes; IBCR; Inspiring Children’s Futures at the University of Strathclyde; and the Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies ‘Justice for Children, Justice for All, 
Baker McKenzie

More Information | Register Here

Justice for Women and Girls: Moving from Commitment to Action Amidst Covid-19

Friday, 23 October 

8am – 9:30am Ottawa | 2pm – 3:30pm Paris

Organizers: International Development Law Organization (IDLO), UN Women, World Bank, The Elders, and the Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies

More Information | Register Here

Join the Conversation

#JusticeForAll

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our website, and to improve our user experience. Learn more

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
CIC NYU, SDG16, SDG 16, SDG16+, Logo, Pathfinders

Hosted by