aerial-193361_1920.jpg

1-8 December 2021

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-24 at 16.41.59.jpeg
OGP_Logo_RGB-e1558363106511-1024x878.png
OECD_logo_new.svg.png
Pathfinder Logo.png

With trust in institutions decreasing and economic outlooks uncertain, societal tensions are on the rise. Wherever there are conflicts, justice actors have a role to play. If countries put people at the center and make government and justice systems more open and accessible, trust can be reestablished to pave the way for recovery.

 

Transforming justice systems is urgently needed to renew the social contract and deepen democracy.

No Justice No Peace.png

Monday, 6 December

15.30 (EET, Riga Time) // 14.30 (CET, Paris time) // 8.30 (ET, New York time)

Global Dialogue of Justice Leaders: Transforming justice for a vibrant social contract

Global Dialogue of Justice Leaders

Technology and data as an enabler of people-centered transformation of justice

Online Dispute Resolution for Access to Justice

More information: [PDF]

Friday, 3 December

14.30 – 16.00 CET// 15.30 – 17.00 Riga time

Cooperation in the Criminal Justice Chain: Relevance & Practice

Webinar National Action in Indonesia

More information: [PDF]

Monday, 6 December

 9.00 – 11.30 CET // 15.00 – 17.30 WIB

Governance and Survivor-centred Approaches to Eliminate GBV

OECD Report Launch

Tuesday, 7 December

14.00 – 16.00 CET // 15.00 – 17.00 EET

More information: [PDF]

Roundtable discussions with donors supporting justice for all.
Investing in prison paralegals to reduce the number of unsentenced detainees.

Collaborating to Deliver on SDG16.3

Investing in What Works

Tuesday 7 December 2021

09.00 – 10.30 EST / 15.00 – 16.30 CET

Invitation Only

by Canada's Action Committee on Access to Justice

Meeting legal needs in remote and fly-in communities 

Webinar National Action in Canada

Tuesday, 7 December

12.00 ET // 9.00 PT // 1.30 NT 

Sequencing the Actions for Change for Justice with Children

World Congress Next Steps

Tuesday, 7 December 

Invitation Only

Customary and Informal Justice and SDG16+

High Level Dialogue

Wednesday, 8 December 

13 – 14.30 GMT 

2021 OGP Summit 

2021 OGP Summit 

Wednesday, 15 – Friday, 17 December 

Keep an eye out for...

A look into the COVID-19 Grassroots Justice Fund Impact
Guest blog by the Legal Empowerment Fund

FAQ on the Legal Empowerment Fund with Director, Atieno Odihambo

Coming Soon

World Justice Project
World Justice Challenge 2022: Building More Just Communities  

Learn more and apply here

Coming Soon 
The Africa We Want, a Case for People-Centered Justice
Blog by Themba Mahleka 

Join the Conversation

#JusticeForAll

  • Facebook
  • Twitter