Illuminated Rock

GLOBAL WEEK FOR
JUSTICE

19 - 24 OCTOBER 2020

The pandemic, its economic and financial impacts, and the socio-political dislocation that we are now witnessing, form the biggest challenge that justice systems around the world have ever faced.

 

That is why justice leaders need to come together.

JUS_FIP_Canada_Wordmark.png
OECD.png
OGP_Logo_RGB.png
Pathfinders Logo with CIC.png
GLOBAL DIALOGUE OF JUSTICE LEADERS |
JUSTICE FOR ALL FOR A FAIR, RESILIENT, AND INCLUSIVE RESPONSE

Tuesday, 20 October
8:30am Ottawa | 2:30pm Paris

Chaired by Justice Canada. Ministers of Justice from around the world will come together to discuss strategies and plans to increase justice as part of COVID-19 response and recovery.

INAUGURAL MEETING | OGP COALITION ON JUSTICE

Wednesday, 21 October
9 - 10:30am Ottawa | 3 - 4:30pm Paris

Forum for OGP members to share how they advance justice through commitments co-created by government and civil society in their Action Plans and to discuss future action.

WORKSHOP | INVESTING IN AND FINANCING JUSTICE – IN SEARCH OF POLICY SOLUTIONS FOR SUSTAINABLE SCALING UP OF EFFECTIVE AND ACCESSIBLE JUSTICE

Thursday, 22 October
8 – 9:30am Ottawa | 2 - 3:30pm Paris

Deepening the case for investing in justice and exploring smarter financing strategies for justice systems that redirect resources to cost-effective approaches and build partnerships to close the justice gap.

Registration link: https://meetoecd1.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0tc-6grjMtHd29DB09Ion6sq_dKM2VykwB

ROUND TABLE | JUSTICE DATA PRIORITIES AND THE PANDEMIC

Thursday, 22 October
10am Ottawa | 4pm Paris

A discussion of lessons and priorities among policymakers and data producers to generate better and more timely justice data to help target the COVID-19 response.

Join us and contribute, be part of the global week for justice!

 

Watch this page for more details and additional events.

PARTNER EVENTS
ENHANCING ACCESS TO JUSTICE FOR WOMEN
IN THE CONTEXT OF RELIGIOUS & CUSTOMARY LAWS

Tuesday, 20 & Wednesday, 21 October
5am - 7:30am Ottawa |11am - 1:30pm Paris

Registration link: http://bit.ly/3hLcLuo

More information on this event here.
 

Organzers: International Commission of Jurists (ICJ)  & Cordaid

THE PRIVATE SECTOR AND JUSTICE FOR ALL

Thursday, 22 October
11am - 12pm Ottawa | 5 - 6pm Paris

Registration link: Forthcoming
 

Organizers: Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies, National Legal Aid & Defender Association (NLADA), Responsible Business Initiative for Justice (RBIJ), Global Citizen 

JUSTICE FOR WOMEN AND GIRLS
MOVING FROM COMMITMENT TO ACTION AMIDST COVID-19

Friday, 23 October
8 - 9:30am Ottawa | 2 - 3:30pm Paris

Registration link: Forthcoming
 

Organzers: International Development Law Organization (IDLO), UN Women, World Bank, The Elders, and the Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our website, and to improve our user experience. Learn more

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
CIC NYU, SDG16, SDG 16, SDG16+, Logo, Pathfinders

Hosted by